5w6d – because I just can’t think of anything else

I feel way more pregnant than I am.  I have hit the wonderful stage of bloating.  Like, I am smuggling things in my clothes, bloated.  I hate pants.  Plus, as if unimaginable bloating wasn’t bad enough, I still have all the other “fun” symptoms going on.  Nausea 24/7.  My boobs are killing me.  And I am starving, like all the time.

 

I was supposed to have my first doctors appointment today, with my new doctor.  But it didn’t happen.  Apparently, even though I gave them all my info when I made the appointment, they somehow missed the insurance info.  And, as it turns out, they don’t take my group (anymore).  So, I can either switch doctors, or switch groups.  And with my current group, there are no other doctors near me.  Minimum 30 minute drive – and I can’t drive (epilepsy), which means Jason has to take off work to take me to appointments.  If the doctor is more than 30 minutes away, that means a lot more time that he has to take off.  So now I am trying to change my group, which is easier said than done.

But, I really needed today’s appointment.  I needed the reassurance that things are going well.  I am so worried, I can’t enjoy the fact that I am, indeed, pregnant.

Plus, because there was no appointment today, that means that I will have to make another appointment, ASAP.  So Jason will miss more work.  Hopefully I can change my group, so I can see this doctor that is close to me.  I just want things to be ok, and for everything to work out.

3 thoughts on “5w6d – because I just can’t think of anything else

  1. Stefanie says:

    I’m 5w5d today and not feeling much of anything. Maybe a little bloated, but nothing too bad. This is so hard… wondering if everything is okay in there. I feel constantly nervous. Everyone feels this way, right?

    • angelsara007 says:

      I am so worried. And everyone keeps telling me that “every pregnancy is different”, so not to worry. (?!?!) I wasn’t worried last time, and we know how that turned out. Last time, I didn’t have ANY symptoms till about the 6 week mark, this time, they all started a week and a half BEFORE I missed my period. I just don’t know what to think…. But I am becoming a pro at worrying.

      • Stefanie says:

        Well, if it makes you feel any better, me too. I think the only things even remotely making me feel pregnant are the progesterone shots.

Leave a Reply

